Grouping days on the calendar?

I’m still new to Airbnb and I’ve messed up two potentially profitable booking weekends by thinking I have the correct settings and then not. I feel like you all will have a quick answer for me.

Here’s what I’m trying to do: there are times I want to only rent out certain days as a block. For example, on Memorial Day weekend I want to only have a booking Friday-Monday (3 nights). I set the calendar for 3 night min on Friday but someone just booked Tues-Saturday, foiling my hope to not have to clean over the holiday.

Is there a way to avoid this in the future? Thanks!

1 Like

You need to set up a “rule-set.” Select days on the calendar. In the right panel, scroll down to “rule-sets” and add a rule-set. You have many many options. That’s where you can require certain days be booked as one.

EDIT, I do this on the web. never tried on the mobile app…

I can help you. But first I need to know, are you using the Rule Sets drop-down menu or the listing settings under Pricing and Availability?

Thanks! I’m not using Rule Sets…. I’ve just been setting prices and such from the calendar.

I have a desktop… I’ll check it out now…

1 Like

When I select the dates, I don’t see Rule Sets come up on the right side. I get Availibility, Pricing and Custom Settings. In Custom Settings it’s just giving me the option to adjust min and max nights and length of stay discounts…

1 Like

Rule sets are found by using “Professional Tools”.

1 Like

It looks like I need multiple listings to use Professional Tools and Rule Sets.

It says that, but you don’t.

1 Like

That used to be true (it used to be 6 listings actually) but at some point, they changed it and AFAIK anyone can turn them on now. If you want to turn them on the setting is found in your Airbnb Account settings (not your Listing settings, not sure why, seems a little unintuitive).