Glitch, instant-book on, but listing doesn't show in search results when filtered with instant-book

Hi, this is my first post here, although I have been reading the posts for couple years now. I have been hosting for three years now, started to host a new listing in June.
Have been having a busy summer, lots of bookings. I have instant book on, it’s been on the whole time. Suddenly two weeks ago the new bookings stopped. I checked my settings, did the incognito-searches for my open dates etc. everything seemed to normal, lowered my prices. Yesterday I received a booking request from a guest that filled the criteria to use instant book. Also Air sent me a message saying: “Can you host “guest’s name” ? Why am I seeing this request? We sometimes require hosts to accept a reservation request even when they have Instant Book turned on. You’re most likely to see this when you haven’t updated your calendar in a while or you’ve recently canceled a reservation.” (not the case)

So. I go do the searches again for my listing AND put the filter instant book on and see my listing disappearing. Every time, for every available date.
Called the support and they couldn’t do much. Just told me to turn the instant book off and on again. Didn’t help, it’s been several hours now since I made the switch.
Can’t add links here, but my listing is called “Cute & Quiet Studio Near Center, 35min to Airport” (in Helsinki, Finland).

So frustrated with this. Hate to lose bookings, because of glitch that Air can’t fix.
Thanks.

Do you have any criteria set for guests when you have instant book? If so, incognito searches won’t work properly because you’re not logged in and therefore, as a nobody, you don’t have the criteria required.

4 Likes

Thanks for your reply. Yes I have the id required. I will try to do a normal search now. Hopefully this is the reason, very stupid of me obviously, but still think something is going on and have to figure it out.

1 Like