Floor plans for my listing

I want to include a floor plan in my listings – ideally 3-D and with furniture, but a simple walls-doors-windows-fixtures will do. I can do a hand sketch and provide exact measurements, but I haven’t been able to convert into a professional looking floor plan since I lost access to the drafting studio when I graduated high school.

I know there is probably freeware – but I’m a month behind on gardening and two months behind on my accounting, so I’m not looking to master a new hobby on the computer – I’m looking for a host who has a reasonably-priced person (maybe a student) who can bang one of these out quickly and cheaply. (Or a host who likes doing these and has the skills and wants me to buy them lunch.) I don’t want the uncertainties of an online service either.

Anyone got a suggestion other than "Do it yourself… it’s E-E-E-ASY !!! ??

THIS WOULD BE GOOD ENOUGH

THIS WOULD BE PERFECT

0ff58fddd5a9a6ee8e6b5577dc022450

With enough money, anything is possible.

However, your local tax assessor’s office is required to have accurate floor plans on file. Why not jut use those?

1 Like

Tax assessment in this jurisdiction is not done locally – the agency is province wide – and does not rely on totally up to date plans. They stopped enforcing filing plans for small renovations many, many years ago – when the building on a typical suburban home (like ours) represents only 3% of the value, they don’t really care if you’ve turned your basement into a rec-room… it won’t have any noticeable impact on property tax payable.

Here is a grreat resource for talented designers etc:

https://www.fiverr.com/?utm_source=576439&utm_medium=cx_affiliate&utm_campaign=&afp=&cxd_token=576439_24334541&show_join=true

Spark said he didn’t want to deal with an online service.