First Time Guests and Unrealistic Expectations

I’m fairly new to the Airbnb game. I listed our studio 2 weeks ago and am booked through the end of April. We had a guest checkout today that was here through the Christmas holiday. She was also a first time guest. She was quiet and kept to herself. We have self check in and out, separate entrance, attached bathroom, but does share a wall with the far end of the house. She left me a page and a half letter about everything that was wrong. This is a BRAND NEW space from the floor up. New furniture, new bedding, carpet, tile, paint, bathroom, I mean everything. She was the only the second person to stay so far. I have a mini fridge with complementary water and wine, a basket of snacks, fresh baked cookies, a Keurig with an assortment of coffees and teas with all the condiments.

I’m looking from feedback from this group to help me better my space.

In her 2 page letter she complained the bathroom was dirty with black hair everywhere. Mind you this is brand new bathroom and she is only the second guest. The first was a bald male. It was cleaned after the previous checkout and before hers. Only two days transpired in that time. Oh and I’m blond.

Second was there wasn’t enough outlets. The bedroom has 4 and the bathroom one. Plus the clock has usb charging ports.

Third was the noise level. Said it was extremely loud. I communicated with her that it was Christmas and we would be having guests in our home along with Christmas morning with our children (2 of which are adults). The room is separated by a long hallway, and a living room. I promise there were no ragers. I couldn’t even hear when she turned the tv on, not to mention this is part of a house. Clearly communicated that in the description however private with its own bathroom and entrance.