First 24 hours, is this normal?

Hi everyone Im Joey and i just signed up for Airbnb within the last 24 hours! I have already gotten 1 booking for 1200.00 and another inquiry for 2300.00 that would be 4000.00 in bookings in 24 hours. I am most definitely in a hotspot, but I wasn’t expecting such a quick/big financial response.

My questions, is this kind of reply from renters normal? Was your response like this?

To put some reference out there, i did keep my prices at or lower than everyone else to get my reviews up before i raise prices and my place is nicer than most with all new furnishings, and I grant full house access…

Any advise from experienced hosts would be greatly appreicated :slight_smile:

It would help if you told us the daily amount and how long the guests plan to stay. Also, do the guests have good reviews? Are they verified? What country are you in?

Sorry about that, Im still learning. I am in the USA. Both parties are verified, one has no reviews (Male 41) spoke to him at length and seems like a nice enough guy. The other Female (around 30) has 3 reviews. The guy wants around ten days and the girl wants a month. The girl however is wanting to negotiate on price shaving off around 1200 for the month stay. Both people will travel solo without guests.

Thoughts?

Of course if you are cheaper that anyone in the area you will get a huge responce. It s nothing unusual. It was the same with me when I put low price during spring break and was booked immediately to the end of e month.,
Low prices are the main reason why people would book you right away. Good luck with hosting:)