Delayed AirBnB Payments

Has anyone noticed delayed AirBnB payments May now June? Guests Check-In say Sat or Sun, calendar day after AirBnB sends email stating X$ being paid to your Acct next 5-7 days. Used to be deposited next banking day, now 2-3 days just like VRBO… Holding funds with 6 million Hosts = $? for AirBnB… it appears we’re paying for their new Home Page revamp along with the continuing abysmal CS!

1 Like

I’m getting my payments in my bank within 3 business days. Today I got 3 payments from Fri-Sat-Sun.

If you do a search of past topics you will see this is a regularly reported issue for years now.

https://airhostsforum.com/search?q=delayed%20payments

1 Like

Been On Board with AirBnb since 8/18, other than 1st six months of 2020 no delayed payments until now… well aware of past topic issue just curious if other Hosts having similar issues! Rumors abound some US Banks having liquidity problems!

I’ve been hosting since 2014 and have only had one payment (out of about 800) that had me wondering a couple of days. Compared to a couple of other online booking companies I used for my dog boarding business (Dogvacay which was bought out by Rover dot com) I always thought Airbnb did a good job of getting my money for me and to me.

Definitely longer than it used to be and they do make a bundle off the extra days. When I pay as a guest it does irk me that I pay upfront and my host won’t see my money for months.

Mine are taking 10 days

That is so unacceptable. Sadly complaining to Airbnb will probably do nothing.

I’ve been using PayPal for all Airbnb payments for about 3 years after being so frustrated with the time it took for my payments to clear my bank. I also use it for my direct bookings.

My Airbnb payment is deposited by 3:00 pm the day after checkin. It is available immediately. I no longer even have to transfer it to my bank because they issue a cash card that is basically a debit card.

Could not be more pleased with the simplicity.

3 Likes