Blood on bedding

Hey guys I know this has probably been covered before, but I wanted some advice. Guests left blood all over my bottom sheet and duvet cover. Its not period blood, looks more like someone cut themselves quite badly, and then just went to bed without covering the wound. Maybe. Or Dexter stayed, nor sure at this point. I have managed to get the blood off, PEROXIDE is the winner here. But you must use it before you wash the bedding.

My question is, should I mention it in a review? I know others have had women have period accidents and told the host and dealt with it, but this is different. Not sure what to do. I think I have saved the sheets.

xx

1 Like

I had a guest have a severe nose bleed in the bedding … I didn’t mention it in the review as it wasn’t intentional. With hindsight I would probably now write something like: there was some damage to the bedding which I would have preferred my guest to have informed me of before departing.

My major issue was not knowing it was there and therefore not being able to treat it early.

Edit: but note you can’t be sure that they didn’t put a plaster on, only to wake and find it had fallen off. That’s happened to most of us, surely.

1 Like

I think I would mention it. I think it’s careless and inconsiderate for someone to not make any attempt to keep their bloody wounds from staining a host’s sheets. There is of course the possibility that it was an accident, or they tried to contain the blood and failed. If they’d brought it to your attention, like conscientious people should, I wouldn’t mention it in the review.

I’ve found that guests who are inconsiderate in one way, tend to carry that attitude through different aspects of their stay, and as a host, I’d give some consideration before accepting a guest like that if I saw that in a review.

1 Like