Anyone else had a drop in bookings due to website glitches?

Ive been hosting for nearly 2 years, long time superhost but since having to cancel my first and only guest due to a flood recently, bookings have dried up. We’d normally be fully booked, having both long term and last minute bookings. Potential new guests and returning guest have messaged to say they’re having trouble but each time I try to get the issue looked into by airbnb, they keep reiterating that there’s no problem and close the case.
I feel as if I’m being penalised for the one and only, genuine cancellation and am considering using another platform, if anyone could reccomend an alternative…thanks guys x

How have you contacted Airbnb about this?

What kind of trouble are they having? Details, please.

I wouldn’t jump ship over something like this.

If you had to cancel because of a flood (in other words extenuating circumstances) then there should be no reason why this should affect your booking rate. I imagine that there are other reasons.

Thanks for the reply. When I cancelled I went through the cancellation procedure on the site, and although it said there would be a procedure to explain the situation, nothing was available online. Because I was busy dealing with the builders/insurance company etc I didn’t keep on top of it and then had an email saying I’d lost my super host status.
I’ve been in touch with air via telephone each time. Eventually after sending proof of the flodd damage, I’ve had my superhost reinstated but it’s been a silent booking wise pretty much ever since.