Airbnb Undercharges Guest

Hi I am new to Airbnb. I listed my House at $299 and Airbnb at checkout only charged the guest $50 a night.
They agreed it was a computer issue but is refusing to pay me what is left. The guest of course does not want to pay it because of corse Airbnb made the mistake.

Airbnb is telling me my dates will be blocked regardless of me accepting or declining her reservation.

Does anyone have any tips- I thought this was pretty unfair

Also she booked 10 days!

Correction, Airbnb will block my dates rather I cancel or keep her reservation. It has already been excepted. I did not know of the issue until I revived my receipt after the guest booked.

I’ve never heard of this. If Airbnb made the mistake you need to keep contacting them to fix it or cancel the guest without penalty to you. Maybe posting your problem on twitter will help.

Ok thank you very much!

Very strange. I guess it might be a currency issue. Perhaps you are talking about some foreign $$ and Airbnb is talking about US$. Please double-check.

No it’s not the guest is located here in the USA. They told us they had a
glitch in there system

1 Like

Something seems off here. I would keep calling them and also message them on twitter.

I think @Eberhard_Blocher was asking where are YOU located and what is your currency, if different than USD.

I also agree, keep calling until you get someone that will help you.

Hi we are also located in the USA. Yes we are trying but they keep telling
us the same thing.

Try reaching out on Twitter or Facebook? Was it an Instant Book reservation by any chance?

1 Like

Sounds like incorrect pricing on the calendar to me!

1 Like

My thought as well…