AirBnB Pricing Software- Wheelhouse, Beyond Pricing, Smart Pricing etc

So I’ve been hosting for 6 years, and for the last 3 years it’s been my primary income stream. I was using Beyond Pricing for setting prices and loved it. I made so much more money. I would never have thought to charge what Beyond Pricing was advising for certain weekends.

I don’t like AirBnB Smart Pricing at all. They way undersell your property.

Anyway, during and after Covid I found that Beyond Pricing was not nearly as accurate as it used to be. Like there doesn’t seem to be any adjustment to current trends. Resulting in extreme under pricing and over pricing.

I’m currently giving Wheelhouse a try and like it, but it’s kind of buggy and much less intuitive. Just curious how people on here feel about pricing software. Also, does anyone know how Wheelhouse and Beyond Pricing work? Where do they get their date and what are the prices based on?

Thanks!

We use Price Labs, in part because:

1. It is a flat fee per listing instead of a % of revenue
  2. It seems to have great functionality (and we pay the extra $10/month for their dashboard)
  3. It integrates seamlessly with YourPorter which then loads it directly into Airbnb for us

You have to be a bit careful (you’ll want to set your Max, Min and Base price points) so that it doesn’t go crazy. It definitely hones in on the supply vs. demand…maybe a bit too much so.

Interesting. I’m going to try Price Labs.

hey! I personally don’t work with smart pricing tools, see, i thinks there’s a disadvantage with letting a robot change your prices (unless of course you have many properties).
I use Airbtics and it has been great so far, I like theirs tools and their price is fair enough because their data is much accurate. You should take a look at it :grin:

What is Airbtics, never heard of it you have posted about it twice. This post was flagged as spam by a user, is it?

Please enlighten us

RR

Hello River, how are you?