Advice for shared bathroom

Hi! I am new to the platform and would like to ask your experience with renting out rooms with a shared bathroom. After the summer holidays I am planning on renting out 3 rooms on the same floor, with a shared bathroom (there is a shared kitchen and living space on the ground floor and an extra toilet which they can use). I won’t be using it myself (will be living on the floor above), but still, 3-5 guests (2 double bed rooms, 1 single) seems a bit much, so I would like to optimise it to the point that there is no/little nuiscane from waiting for other guests in the bathroom.

Do you have any tips and tricks to make this work? From setting clear house-rules to minor renovations (I am willing to invest in bathroom closets, accessories, mirrors, anything that can optimise the guests experience, apart from re-doing the entire bathroom).

Thank you in advance, I am very curious to hear your thoughts!

How many times are you prepared to clean the bathroom per day?

4 Likes

Thank you for your response!
Well, me and my girlfriend are both studying and are not 24-7 available, so at the maximum, once a day in the evening for a quick clean and every other day for a more thorough clean.

Shared bathrooms have always been an issue as some guests don’t do the respectful shared bathroom thing. This can drive hosts nuts!

Yes, I can understand that, but I cannot make another bathroom :wink: