Advertising Your Airbnb Listing

Hi guys! our goal is to be a super host and we are currently having 21 reviews with all 5 stars. The trend that we have for now is that we are always fully booked during weekends(thankfully) but we would like to add more exposure to our listing using ads. Do you have any links or step-by-step processes on how to personally do it? If I can, I will just do it myself. Thank you for looking into this message.

I don’t buy any ads. However, I periodically post my Airbnb link (Found when you review your listing) on my Facebook page. This usually garners me relatives or friends of local folks who are coming in for events, holidays, etc. Some hosts with larger places don’t like bookings by locals because they are concerned about parties. Mine is a homeshare so I don’t worry about that. We’ve actually made some great local friends through this process as we’ve met the guests’ family members.

5 Likes

I work in marketing and advertising and run large scale online and offline advertising campaigns. @iamJonathan

What do you mean by ads? radio? Newspaper? Google? Ad boards ? There are literally hundreds of paid channels you can use.

Here’s a guide

1.Start by identifying your target audience - age, sex, location, social background .

1. Use that information to understand which advertising channels you should use

2. Identify your budget

3. Write your copy and design your ads to appeal to these audiences

Quite honestly if you only have one listing and are doing well I wouldn’t bother .

Just use multiple platforms to list .

It’s not about always being full it’s about charging the most appropriate rate for your market . If you’re always full during weekends put your rates up.

2 Likes