A MBA student ask for your help and do a simple survey

I am a student in the MBA programme researching Airbnb pricing and am about to a host, I am asking for 3 minutes of your time to help me complete the questionnaire below to be better landlords together.

Thank you to every host who supported and participated.

One thing you should be aware of is that most of us are not “landlords”. Landlords are those who have long term tenants, and are subject to landlord/tenant laws.

Short term rentals mean we are hosts, not landlords, and we have guests, not tenants.

2 Likes

You will not get accurate ‘landlord’ information here. As @muddy says, we are not landlords.

There are people on this form who have only just started in the business; there are those who have been in the hospitality industry for decades.

Members here are from all over the world. Most offer completely different rental options. We are extremely diverse.

You won’t get an accurate view of the industry from members here. I suggest you post your questionnaire elsewhere - somewhere with more defined criteria.

4 Likes

Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate the diverse experiences and backgrounds of the members here. My purpose is to collect different insights, understand that diversity may bring a wide range of responses, and find as much as possible in the research to help preliminary hosts use dynamic pricing. I’ll certainly consider your suggestion, do you have any better publishing platform suggestions? Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.

Thank you for pointing out the distinction. I appreciate the clarification between “hosts” in short-term rentals and traditional “landlords” in long-term tenancies. I’ll ensure to use the terms accurately moving forward. Thanks for your understanding and guidance.

Do Hosts need help on this, beyond using services like PriceLabs or Wheelhouse?

1 Like