2 Rooms available: Make into 1 bedroom+living space OR 2 bedrooms?

I’m a newbie. Just now working on my Airbnb account. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Question 1: I have 2 guest bedrooms with a shared bath in a guest wing of the main house. Which would be better for guests and us …

-Keep as 2 bedrooms with a shared bath.
-Turn the smaller bedroom into a living room space, ie. TV, couch, chair, coffee table, kitchen cart

Question 2: Besides guiding the guests through the standard tour of their room, what does check-in look like? Do you have guests sign a contract? Take pic of their photo ID?

Question 3: I have two potential guest accesses to their room. The first one and least expensive to setup is through the main house. We would give them access to our main house kitchen although once in the main house they’d have access to everything. We would be living there as well. The second is through a gate through the backyard and into the guest wing, but they would not have access to a kitchen or the main house. The 2nd option would take some time to setup and would be added expense, but also more private for both parties. Which is best?

Welcome @suznet

There are many postings here which will help you think these things through. Because the answer to all of these is ’ what do you want to do’? Do you want people cooking in your kitchen? Hanging out in your home? Will it disrupt your family to have them coming in late at night? Do you want to have two different groups, or just one at a time? Are you going to serve breakfast? Can you install a door between your space and theirs?