Why do i keep getting inquiries for things i answered in my post?

Hi all! I’m new to Airbnb and this is my honeymoon stage i suppose but i’m becoming increasingly frustrated with questions about dates available (my calendar is Always updated!), parking (mentioned in my post street parking), proximity to beach (google map shows this), pet policy (in site already), etc… is this normal??? am i being fussy? i feel like when people don’t read it may be a standard message and possibly a scam so i get nervous. your thoughts would be appreciated, thx!!!

Don’t be nervous, they don’t read that’s why questions

1 Like

Hi KoalaBeach,

I have been an Airbnb host for about a year and a half. I have had many wonderful experiences with guests and have become friends with several. There are frustrating things that seem to be across the board of all guests. The two that I have the hardest time with are not reading the listing and door slamming. Our listing states three times that there is only one bathroom in the entire house and it is shared between hosts and guests. We are still constantly asked if the guests will have their own bathroom. We state that guests may park in our driveway and that they may cook anything they like. We are often asked where to park and if cooking is permitted. We have instant book. We are still asked if dates are available. I don’t know if this is because people prefer to not take the time to read the listing and just ask the questions they want answered or if this is a way of having a conversation with a potential host. Anyway, we figure it’s a small price to pay for what has been mostly a nice way of earning a side income.

Hi there!