Undervalue Requests?

Hello, Newbie here! I have been hosting on AirBnb for about a year now, and all good so far. My minimum nightly rate is set at £120, and with 5% and 10% discounts respectively for week or month bookings. This morning, I have a request for a 28 day booking for £65 per night - does anyone know how to stop this happening? Do AirBnb run their own special offers which I don’t know about? Many thanks, Peter

1 Like

What does it say in your calendar, pricewise that is, for the requested dates?

JF

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum, I look forward to learning with you.

Not sure what is up with the price reduction, I would call Air and have them decline so it does not count against you. 28 days is a LOOONG time! I would not want a guest that long, but we all do what works for us.

RR

1 Like

I’ve had similar “bad math” experiences with Air. They can’t “math.” Call them to decline and ask about the rates. Then go through your calendar and make sure your prices are all correct.

1 Like

Did you turn on Smart Pricing? If so, make sure to set your min. price.

1 Like

Don’t think Smart Pricing is available in the UK, but could be wrong.

JF

2 Likes

Holy @#$%! That reservation would cost you at least £1200 in lost revenue.

Definitely call Airbnb. This isn’t the first time somebody has posted that this happened to them. I doubt they’ll have a good excuse as to why it happens, but please follow-up on your post here to let us know what they say and the outcome.

6 Likes

Thanks JF - £120 per night

1 Like

One to hit Airbnb CS with I reckon. See if they can work out how someone managed to make a booking request at such a low nightly rate. Check your Weekly/monthly discounts are still at the correct rates as well.

Let us know what they say. It’ll probably be BS, but you might get someone decent.

JF

1 Like

I would take it a bit further and insist that Air pay you the difference. I would phrase it like this to the CS person.