Tryiing to remove a review

Hello, this is my first time that I’m trying to get an unfair review removed. I got this answer:

Airbnb Support

1:17 PM

“Hi Mirta,I can remove the review but unfortunately although I would like to remove the star rating from your guest it is not an option on the Airbnb system.”

Is this really true? because in that case I will prefer to kept it in place, because the written review tells more about the guest that the place itself.
I would like to know if someone got the score removed as well, so I will need to insist on that.
Thank you.

I have had them stop a guest from reviewing. But this is where communication Airbnb comes into place. I called Airbnb she complain about the guests and all their craziness. I then call Airbnb at checkout unless you know about the review I would be leaving and all the damages. When I then sent a copy of the texts of the guests saying everything was great and I loved it so when I send them the damage fees and they try to give me a bad review Airbnb stopped it from happening. after you version of you them and they’ve already of you you there really isn’t any way for Airbnb to get involved.

Yes @diacohost, I involved airbnb during the reservation, just to be covered about this bad guest, after that they made a refund request that was denied by airbnb and the case was locked, but they did not give me the option that the guest did not review, they just said that in the event that he did and was bad, I would contact them again, but now apparently the score can not be eliminated.

Most members on this issue have reported that the stars are not removed but some have reported that they were. I’m sorry I can’t recall who says their stars were removed, if I could I would tag them.