Thoughts on Smart Locks

Hi, I’ve been browsing posts for a while now and finally made an account to post. I’ve been trying to get some insight into what problems property owners go through and from what I’ve read it seems endless - renters cancelling last minute, not cleaning up after themselves, and the list goes on.

I made this post because I am a student at the University of California, San Diego and I am currently working on a research project regarding home /apartment/vacation property access and safety. Unfortunately with a pandemic going on right now, I am unable to ask people in person about their opinions. I wanted to ask if you all can take this quick 5 minute survey that would help my research project greatly. If you are interested in learning more about my project please feel free to let me know! Google Form Survey Link: forms.gle/Xm3qPEUKbUPrb5fGA Thank you for taking the time to read this.

I did the survey just to spite all the SPAM freaks out there lol

Good luck, but take it easy on the posting to other threads and I would drop the email requirement as there’s no need to connect data with identifying information if you’re truly just gathering info for a school research project

2 Likes

Hahaha yeah I was a bit worried it might look like spam so I stopped posting on other threads. Thanks for pointing out the email requirement, I wasn’t aware that it was defaulted to that - I’ll change it asap. I really appreciate your comment and thanks again!

I think the current protocol here on this forum is to offer a minimum of $75 for each participant.

2 Likes

I did the survey because as a former student and teacher I understand what it’s like to try to get survey information. If everyone had to be paid for their input there would be no surveys and we would have a lot less information in this world.