Survey on Airbnb Review system ; Link here: https://weinberg.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1FXgl8AhlRZ35jL

Hello,

I am an undergraduate student from Northwestern University, and I am researching on Airbnb 's review system for summer undergraduate research grant program (more information about the research described below). Part of my study requires me to send out questionnaires to hosts such as yourself and get their views about the review system in Airbnb. If you could spare 5-10 minutes and participate in this survey, it would be hugely appreciated.

Thank you so much!

========
Eligibility/ Criteria for participation

• you are 18 years of age or older and are capable of consent
  • you can read, write, and understand English
  • you currently live in the US (does not have to be citizenship/green card holder)
  • you are not a prisoner or a detained individual

Description:
In this research study, participants will be asked to complete a series of questionnaires about how they use the Airbnb review system when they are making decisions on whether to make/accept overnight bookings as guests/hosts. The study is expected to take about 5 - 10 minutes to complete. Participants will receive $1.00 Amazon gift card few days after they complete the survey.

This research study (IRB #STU00207726 ) is to be conducted by Dana Choi at Northwestern University. Please contact Dana Choi (at. danachoi2019.1@u.northwestern.edu) with any questions.

Link here: https://weinberg.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1FXgl8AhlRZ35jL

1.00 amazon sent to my email, but my email address was never requested? Seems a bit off.

@jumoe
hmmm it should have asked your email address in the debriefing section. You can send me your email address here instead: danachoi2019.1@u.northwestern.edu

Thank you!

Are you a host? This is a forum just for hosts.

I took the survey, don’t mind helping someone out. It asks for the email address at the very end.