Some questions!

I am new to Airbnb and just started hosting in May. The majority of my rentals have actually been through FB groups as I am very close to a local sporting venue and advertised in those specific groups. I was booked so full with that I really don’t have a feel of how I would have done with just Airbnb. I also had September blocked off until just 10 days ago so that probably hurt - but I have only 8 nights booked for that month. I want to come down in price, at least on weekdays, but will the guests that booked already in September see this and think why the heck are they getting charged $50 more?

My house sleeps 4 and two of the beds are in a loft up a steep ladder. Would it be worth it to add a sleeper couch to give the option of another bed on the ground floor and also be able to sat sleeps 6?

How many bathrooms/ toilets for 6 people?

Don’t worry about changing the prices around. Seasonal rates are expected.

Why reduce prices if you are getting bookings? Maybe if some closer dates are t booked. You can reduce to fill open dates. Guests in my experience don’t complain about rates other guests paid. Can they see what other’s paid?

Sounds like you’re doing everything right! Why mess with success?

1 Like

Maybe post a link to your listing to get more detailed comment about the set-up? I agree with others that say don’t worry about the price difference, like Louise said - guests who already booked won’t know and if they do notice it, well it’s seasonal prices and you da boss.

2 bathrooms with showers in both. One is en suite to the bedroom and the other is in the main living area. Is that enough?

My other question is whether to chase my last guest up for a public review. He texted me twice how much he loved and I think feels now there is no need for another review! It was his first Airbnb. It’s only been 3 days (he left Sunday), but I just have a feeling he isn’t going to.