Should I report the guest?

I had a guest cancel on day of check in because they were unable to park their boat in the space provided. Ok, I was fine with that… this is not a source of income we rely on so that’s fine. But they were unwilling to park the boat in front of the house because they didn’t “feel it was safe” so I asked what the issue was. There was a crew working on the water line who happened to be Mexicans. They felt like that could not park the boat on the street directly in front of the house because of this crew of city workers. It’s super quiet and secluded neighborhood near a marina so there are boats everywhere in the neighborhood. It really bothers me that the only “unsafe” feature she could find was the Mexicans working. I’m still new to this but this situation bothers me and I wonder what others think in regards to reporting a guest. What happens if you do so?

[Note: We do have a driveway directly next to our home which faces a street on a big incline and so we suggest guests do not try to park boats in the driveway. Other guests park in front of the house on the street REGULARLY with no issues.]

2 Likes

Yes I would report them. No refund either.

RR

8 Likes

What is the impact of reporting a guest? Anything negative appear on my account or any watchouts?

I have never had a guest I needed to report, but I cannot imagine why reporting a racist guest would harm you.

RR

6 Likes

dont give any refund. Otherwise do what you want you to do.

2 Likes

Nothing negative for reporting a racist guest that I know of. Do it. Also – NO Refund!

4 Likes

Did the guest say, “I can’t park there because Mexicans?”
How does guest know they “happen to be Mexicans”?

2 Likes

I would be hesitant to park a car or boat in front of any work crew or equipment that could possibly damage it. It really depends if they actually used the ethnicity of the work crew as a reason rather than possible damage due to the commotion of workers and their equipment.

2 Likes