Seeking hosts for an academic research study (interviews; 45-55 min; USD 25)

Greetings fellow members,

I am a researcher at the Indiana University, Bloomington. I am looking to conduct phone interviews with Airbnb hosts to learn how they manage their Airbnb and how they use or want to use technology (e.g., smart/IoT devices) in their Airbnb, their concerns and their needs. Goal of the research is to identify design solutions that would meed the needs of hosts while respecting the security and privacy of both hosts and guests.

The interview would be conducted over phone and takes about 45-55 minutes. You’ll receive a USD 25 Amazon Gift card as thanks for your time and thoughts. If you are interested in participating, please fill this signup form: https://forms.gle/7V8QbkMCsRXUkFUt7

I’d be happy to share back the results from our study in this forum.

I am looking for English speaking hosts, based in or outside US. Hosts outside US are also eligible and welcome to participate in the study.

Thanks,
Shri

Edit: Updated to add that non-US hosts are also eligible to participate, and that the compensation is through an Amazon gift card.

1 Like

Are you actually at the campus in Bloomington?

I am not on campus this semester, but I’ll be for the next semester (starting Jan 2020). Are you based in/near Bloomington?

No but I’ll be there in Oct and I have friends employed on campus and connections there for about 30 years. So just wondering. I’d be happy to help with genuine research being a former teacher and working on grad stuff in the past myself. As you can understand we get a lot of requests here and not all requests are legit.

But this link doesn’t seem to work.

Fixed the link. It had an extra period :man_facepalming: Thanks for pointing it out!