Property Inspection App - Testers wanted! Only 3 spaces left!

Hi everyone,

I’m a software developer and have recently launched an app called Inspctr. It’s a paperless inspection tool, built for the logistics industry, which lets you perform digital walk-around inspections on your smartphone/tablet, replacing the traditional paper-based system.

The user conducts a standardised inspection with the added benefit of the app letting you take a series of photographs on your phone to document the condition of the vehicle throughout. Once you have completed and submitted your inspection it uploads it to the cloud and automatically generates a digital report containing the inspection data and more importantly the date and time-stamped photographs so you have irrefutable evidence if defects are found or disputes arise.

The system has been built for the logistics industry but this got me thinking that the app might be useful for AirBnB hosts to carry-out inspections before guests arrive and after they have checked-out to help identify defects as well as maintain your reputation, keep to a high standard and maintain safety.

What do you guys think? Is this something you’d use as a host? Any feedback would be massively appreciated so I don’t build something nobody wants! :slight_smile:

Many thanks,

Peter

1 Like

I would think this would be very helpful for hosts with a cleaning service, and as a way to have time-stamped before check-in/after check-out verification for guest issues. Also, if you had a way to link accounts so that those with cleaning services can have it update with their people and so that off-site hosts have the same immediate updates regarding issues that their cleaning people share with them for aiding in resolution.

1 Like

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to reply. Your feedback is much appreciated.