Please tell me how to handle this (requesting extra charges from guests)

I posted about people staying long periods and if I should get in there and clean. You were all very helpful. I posted again about the same boys who bought a 20 dollar movie…We’ll today they checked out and OMG WHAT A MESS.

They admit to breaking a really cute plate that goes with my cowboy motif and to URINATING IN MY BATHROOM SINK. The urine was all over the counter. The place was a mess. Two big stains in the carpet–they admit to spilling strawberry Fanta. They moved the two sofas around. During the first few days these boys were driving crazy on my street blaring music with terribly offensive words. I spoke to them and they were better.

This doesn;t really matter but Just a little background–I live in a really nice area and rent my basement bc of a recent divorce. I am a teacher who lives alone and can’t afford this house with out the basement. I am a super host with all 5 star reviews. This situation is killing me (that’s a little dramatic I know!)

Any way I am very upset and want to know what you think I should charge them? They won’t admit to buying the movie but when I turned on the tv it was the first thing that popped up and it asked if I want to watch it again I was bought at 1 AM. I took lots of pictures and spoke to AIRBNB they said to try to deal with them then if they will intervene if needed.
THANKS–Justine

You have a security deposit and took pictures of the damage, right? So calculate how much it will cost you to replace and put in a claim. You are the only one who can know how much to charge them. Take control.

3 Likes

Send them a request for money. If they don’t accept it, then get Airbnb resolution center involved. Their behavior is unacceptable.

1 Like

And give the honest review.

5 Likes

Just wondering what others think about timing the claim.