Nagging Guests for Review?

Hi Everyone!

Do you follow-up with your guests to encourage them to write reviews? I’m new to this and have about 10-12 very happy reviews. At what point are they just redundant?

At this point I’ve waited a week or so and then contacted them to ask them to review. Do you all do this?

I’m trying to decide if we will keep going with this little business - I’m waiting to see if I get any fall bookings - so I do want those happy reviews!

Nancy

Beach Guy - Thanks very much - again you offer some sound advice. I’m one that almost always leaves reviews - I guess I like to share my opinion!! I also read reviews carefully when choosing a place to stay or making purchases.

However, since I started airbnb in June I’ve had mostly unreviewed guests. I’ve taken most everyone who has inquired and had great experiences. But in the case of airbnb, it is so personal (my guests share our home) that leaving reviews is my way of expressing my gratitude and affection. So I always hope it comes back to me, too. ; )

Thanks again

Nancy

1 Like

Oh, yes, Beach, lol, I’ve said those things over and over and have begun to get bored. Luckily for me, at this point, it’s been 90% true. The worst I’ve had is very loud guests that left beer bottles scattered about, and the 4 guys that doused themselves with cologne before leaving. I feel like I’ve been very fortunate and have met some very interesting people. But like my husband mentioned this morning, the first time we had guests from Russia it was so cool!!! Russia!! Poland!! Hungary, Denmark, Sweden!!! Now our map is covered with stars and it’s not the same thrill. I guess we’ll learn now if we are really cut out for this long-term or not.