Miami Booking Issues

Hi guys, I am new to the Miami Market but not new to hosting. I would like to know if anyone is having booking issues? We have a nice new listing but no hits. Let me know what you guys think. I never had issues in the past. Feel free to share if you are have issues like me. I’ll take anything into consideration. Thank you.

2 Likes

You need to label your photos.
The toilet in the middle of the bathroom floor looks odd.
The very loud wallpaper in another is an instant no. It screams at the rest of the neutrals in the house.
How do 5 people share 2 beds?
How does your pricing compare?

1 Like

Hi thank you. I believe it’s pretty comparable. Even lower than others. I’m trying to book so I’m going as low on price as possible.

I suggest you get someone to proofread your text.

I think the place looks nice but I would not be willing to pay that much. You’d know your own market, though.

If you were coming to Miami, What would you consider a reasonable price for a home like this? Thank you.

Your photos are all wonky and distort the spaces. Take normal photos from a couple angles for each room. It isn’t necessary to try to get the whole room in one photo if it results in such off-kilter photos.

I’d have to agree with the other poster who said that’s really weird placement for the toilet, right in front of the shower stall. I can’t imagine why anyone would think that was a good design, not to mention it’s not centered on the window. But that’s not something that would keep you from getting bookings.

You should also remove the “no large meetings or parties”. Never use ambiguous wording like that.
" Oh, it’s not a large party, there’s only 20 people here".

You need to say no parties or events and no visitors. And lower your guest count to 4. There’s no need to try to cram 5 people into a 2 bedroom bungalow.

But I couldn’t say why you aren’t getting bookings, other than Florida is perceived as anti-vax, anti-mask territory.