Miami Booking Help

I am new to Airbnb and was wondering what I could do to try to attract more people to book?

We are located in Miami and have a small studio apartment.

My listing is:

/rooms/33964542?s=51

I don’t know your market, but your long list of house rules make you sound like a control freak, I would pass. In addition, your list of fines sound like you’re almost hoping someone break the rules…

JF

2 Likes

Will definitely look into that. Thanks!

Me too. (The kitsch-flamingo with is way overdone as well).

There are loads of threads here about how to increase bookings so the best thing would be to study those. Use the search facility.

2 Likes

I agree with jaquo that you should check other threads on the same topic. It does get tiring to answer the same question 3 times a week, especially for new posters the majority of whom we will never see again.

I agree with John that you have too many rules. Guests won’t read them all, won’t follow if they don’t want to. Try to condense them to the most important. I don’t think that they are keeping you from getting bookings. I’ve seen hosts with a 100s of reviews and rules that are just as long winded.

Your price is low but cleaning fee is high. I assume that means that although you allow one night stays you don’t really want to encourage them. For just starting out I would adjust that so you can hopefully get some people in there and get some reviews. I’d put a higher nightly fee and a lower cleaning fee. I’d put a limit on how long someone can stay at first, (maybe 5 nights) so you don’t get someone in there for 3 weeks and only get one review out of it. Maybe put a 2 night minimum for weekends.

Tweak your listing every day or two. You can’t set it and forget it

2 Likes

I didn’t see the fines but I wouldn’t be bothered by them personally. I have fines in my own house rules.

Price seems low for what you provide.

1 Like