Masters Degree Research

Hello All,
I am a master student doing research on Gig Economy workers and how they save for retirement. Specifically I am looking at whether Gig workers, whether Uber, Air BnB etc, would like to be able to save a portion of their earnings towards retirement.

I would appreciate if you would allow me to post a short survey, less than three minutes, here for people to complete.

If this okay with this community I would like to do that over the course of the next few days.

Can you please contact one of the moderators for permission.

I’m not sure many of us would class ourselves as being Gig Economy workers though…

1 Like

I’m fine with people posting their requests for research. I always check the links and if suspicious I’ll delete them. Anyone who isn’t interested can scroll on.

1 Like

Personally I resent being called a “Gig economy worker”.

3 Likes

@KenH - This is a catch all term for individuals which earn a portion or all of their income from working with Uber, Air BnB, Lyft, Door Dash, etc…

And as personal note to you I won’t use it in the survey. I will post up the survey later and I really hope I can as many replies as possible from you and everyone on the forum.

Thanks very much will have it up later.

@KKC, I am trying to submit the post with the survey link but am unable to due to not be able to submit a post with a link in it. Is there a limit I need to achieve in order to unlock this function?

With some new members, yes. Send the link to me via PM and I can post it. Click on my forum name to bring up my profile and you will see a link there to message me.

Pardon me for this but I don’t have the option to PM you or anyone on the forum. Can you PM me instead please.

1 Like

There is a block on third party links from newbies, or else all sorts would join just to promote their latest product/service/survey.

Hence @Joan suggesting you ask permission from the mods first.