Welcome to AirHostsForum.com!

We are a community of AirBnb hosts. This forum is dedicated to connecting hosts with other hosts. Sign up to get the latest updates and news just for AirBnb hosts!

Kitchenette without a sink

This is my first time doing Air BnB, and we are getting things ready. We have a storage room on the guest level that we are turning into a kitchenette, however it does not have a sink inside. The guest level will be separate from our living area. There will be no access to our kitchen.

I’m trying to figure out what to do as far as dirty dishes. Should I suggest guests scrape solids off the plate and wash dishes in the bathroom sink? It’s a dual sink, and the toilet is in a partitioned section of the bathroom where this is another sink (3 total sink in the bathroom). The idea of folks washing dishes in the bathroom might sound unsanitary to some. I don’t want to make my guests uncomfortable. Alternatively I could offer a bin for folks to put dirty dishes, and they can let me know if they need some new clean dishes. My third idea is a camp-style washing system where there are two wash bins, one for soapy water, and one to rinse. There is an electric kettle in the kitchenette that can be used to make hot water to wash with, or they can simply get hot water from the bathroom sink.

I’m not sure which option is best, and would be open to some ideas or suggestions!

Honestly, they all sound to me as something I wouldn’t like at all. What about the option of having a small sink in the kitchenette? ANY chance to get it?

If not, the only I can think of is something outside the room where there they stay. Anything else inside wouldn’t feel right. Who wants his dirty dishes next to him or dealing with it in the bathroom?

Well when you stay in hotel rooms with keurigs, coffee makers, etc where do you wash your dishes?

There’s no sink in the kitchenette i provide.