Just listed new property, suggestions welcome

new condo

My second property. This is a ski in ski out condo in Aspen CO, bought it in april gutted it and did a massive remodel. It is listed for sale, but i wont show it when I have guests.
Would love feedback.

The pictures were taken prior to realizing i would rent it. The idea was to sell it quick but have not been able to do that yet.

As a real estate broker I would say either sell it, or use as an STR/rental but not both. Not fair to guests if they get cancelled on because the property sells.

RR

Beautiful job! Makes me want to tear down my bathroom to the studs. It’s more white than I personally like and I’d try to add some color for warmth in the pics. Maybe add some pics taken at night with the lights on inside when the skiers are actually going to be there. (comments on pics for Airbnb, not sale)

2 Likes

It doesn’t sound like any guest would be canceled on just because it is for sale.

1 Like

Would add some color. All the white makes it look sterile in my opinion. Does one of the bedrooms have a window? Show a pic of that if it does.

If you do end up renting it for awhile, the light finishes of soft goods will get stained easily.

1 Like

thanks for all the feedback, yeah the white is going to kill us. But nothing i can do about it now.
these pixs were for the sale. Once i get it furnished with all the minor things, i will probably get new pixs take.

1 Like

Absolutely gorgeous! I actually love the white walls. I think all you need to do to warm up the place is put out a couple of wine glasses with red wine and some flowers.

But presumably it will sell and if the new buyers do not want it as an STR then future bookings will be cancelled, they will be cancelled regardless because you cannot transfer a booking.

RR