How would you improve my listing?

Hi, this is my first time hosting on airbnb and I would greatly appreciate any feedback on my listing from the experienced hosts on here. I first listed my place on Sunday and on Monday I had a lot of interest. I’ve hosted one guest already and they left the place in great condition, I have 3 other bookings but haven’t had any enquiries since these bookings and I’m just wondering what I can be doing better.

Thanks

Peter,

I would remove any redundant photos of which it seems you have quite a few. They don’t necessarily need to see 6 angles of essentially the same photo. Maybe add some towels to the racks in the bathroom so it doesn’t appear so empty/cold.

Other than that it seems pretty nice to me.

1 Like

Thanks for the response, I’ll be sure to do that.

Like Colorado said - too many pix of the same thing. Other than that the listing looks good.

Thanks ken, appreciate the feedback

It looks lovely! And what a great location. Just two minor suggestions -

The first is the usage of the word ‘unique’ although I have to admit that this is a particular bugbear of mine.

The second is the phrase that is right in the main heading description ’ the apartment is regularly cleaned’. I think you could lose that. Airbnb guests expect cleanliness If you mean that it has a daily housekeeping service, then I’d mention that later in the listing.

Just being picky :slight_smile:

Appreciate it jaquo, thanks.

1 Like

Peter, your place is lovely! Is the price competitive for your area? When everything else is right as your place is, it usually comes down to price. Best of luck