How to get more guests

Hello! I’ve been doing this for a few years now and would like to get more guests in the winter. I’ve updated the linens and added as many amenities as I can. Any suggestions?
Thanks!

If you add a link to your listing we can all give better suggestions…

One thing you can do is add pictures of your listing in winter, show people why they want to visit.

Market the listing on as many platforms as possible.
Lower your price.
Research why people come to your area in winter and use photos and your description to capitalize on whatever that is.

1 Like

The forum wouldn’t let me add the link to my listing

That means you’re too new. Can you just give the “rooms” number from the link? It’s a 8-digit number that comes after the word /rooms/ in the link to your airbnb listing.

2 Likes

As well as your listing. let us know what promotions and marketing efforts you’re doing.

2 Likes

Oh! Thanks! 18240221

Here is the link for convenience to other members. If you’d like this link removed, just ask me or a moderator.

4 Likes

I have a rental that is also dead in the winter. I do repairs and updates. If I truly wanted to be booked I would have to offer attractive pricing for longer term rentals. Weeks/months. Some markets are just seasonal for STR.

1 Like

I lowered my price as an experiment after routinely getting a winter slow down. Now I’m kinda slammed and regretting it a bit. My gross receipts are up but I feel like I need a break! I do my own cleaning plus my poor washing machine is losing it. Scoping out Black Friday sales for new one.

2 Likes

One star – Jacquo you are tough! Did you let the host know the microwave wasn’t working and give them an opportunity to address the problem (hehehe I’m teasing you here)

3 Likes

Yes, I am :slight_smile: