Help with my listing?

Here’s the link. I feel like I’m too wordy and over mention things that matter to me/not necessarily others. I need professional pictures. But do these work in the interim? What else would you say/need/is missing?

Any comments/advice welcome (thanks in advance!)

The photos will work, but you could go back and re-shoot some of the dark ones using a flash. Yes you’re too wordy, need a bit of grammatical help, and mention things that can’t possibly matter to guests. That we can work on if you want. PM me if you like – I’ve got 30+ years experience as a technical writer.

2 Likes

I think you have a nice writing style that makes you come across as a friendly person. You do repeat things. One example is mentioning that the house was built by award winning architects as their own home. I would omit the initial mention, but leave the information in “The space”. If I were you, I would limit myself to one mention of the Balloon Festival.

I’ve learned that I can’t take linguistic shortcuts in the listing, messages or reviews as foreigners won’t understand. Here are examples from your listing.

“Live on the same property and can be as available for any troubleshooting- love meeting new people. But guest house is fully independent and private. Like to be there upon arrival, if possible, and then give space unless needed.”

If I were you I would put it in the house rules that you only accept pets with prior approval. Otherwise you will have guests who searched for pet friendly listings, but didn’t read the entire listing. If I were you, I would not permit guests to bring pets. You could have their dogs fighting with your dogs, killing your chickens, chasing the neighbors horses and goats. Also, not all dogs like children and you mention that you have a toddler.

My suggestions:

What is a casita? This does not translate internationally (I am Australian).