Welcome! We are a community of AirBnb hosts

This forum is dedicated to connecting hosts with other hosts. Sign up to get the latest updates and news just for AirBnb hosts! Note that we are not affiliated with Airbnb - we are just passionate hosts!

Hello from Milwaukee, I'm a Linens/Laundry Expert and excited to help!

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

I didn’t realize the survey link would populate as a huge embedded image. I’m wary of your spam rules and happy to modify if this is an issue! :grimacing:

I don’t know how you see this as “not spamming”. You are asking hosts to fill out a survey that you will use to improve your business. That’s spamming.

And you’re here to “help hosts provide amazing and enlightened hospitality”?

I don’t think anyone here needs you to enlighten them. Your whole approach is pretty gag-worthy.

5 Likes

I’m sorry Daniel but Surveys and Bad Grammar / Spelling are red flags for me. :triangular_flag_on_post: :triangular_flag_on_post: :triangular_flag_on_post:

4 Likes

Strange, that must be the old meta tag as that typo was fixed before it was published a couple weeks ago. Doesn’t read that way on the actual page.

Again, the survey was meant to be a small link not a huge image, I took it down.

Nice that you finished reading for the edits and gagging!

Ever eaten at Shake Shack or another of Danny Meyer’s restaurants? That’s Enlightened Hospitality and quite the opposite of gag-worthy.

Plenty of questions are asked on this forum about linens and laundry, that’s how I landed here…

No, I don’t eat at chain restaurants and have no idea who Danny Meyer is.

2 Likes

One of my favorite books… got me out of a terrible company, helped me become a great host, guides a lot of what I do at work every day.

Only 4.6 stars, I only read 5 star average books.

10 Likes