Hello from a new host

Hello, we are a brand new host, active in airbnb just for a couple of days. There are many experienced veterans in the forum and we have learned a lot from them. We keep on reading and we want to say THANK YOU to all of you!

We are a couple from Sofia, Bulgaria. I am a professional psychotherapist and my partner is a musician. We are hosts of a 3 bdrm apartment in the top center of the city, just next to the main pedestrian street. Our hope is to become good hosts. We try to make our profile attractive, so every opinion will be useful and feedback from other hosts is more than welcome!

Here is a link to our airbnb listing: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/37979584?source_impression_id=p3_1567505334_3lI9fjLRXszYdNni&s=uUI-V8xy

Please take a look and write your feedback. Thank you and good luck!

3 Likes

My first impression is good. I like the theme and ways you incorporate it with lockbock and arrows and decor. However the price seems low and a discount on top of that?
Is that the market in your city? The set up with beds says you will get a large group or family paying a few dollars per day. Edit: I guess that is the typical price. Time to book a trip to Bulgaria. Lol.

Just my two cents on price. I read a whole lot of advice about cutting prices to get new bookings. Yes my prices were a little lower those first few bookings once I got 3 reviews I raised it up and when I did, I noticed a few listings around me followed suit and also bumped their price a little. So while this host’s pricing may be on point (I haven’t looked), we shouldn’t be afraid to price fairly, rising tide/all boats as they say.

2 Likes

Attractive, I would book. Suggestions are minor: Get rid of the candle in the dining photo, open flames in Airbnb = not a great idea. I would say “Complementary beverage” instead of promising champagne. Lower expectations for you to meet.