Guests sneaking extra person and using drugs - airbnb giving them a full refund?

Hello,

I have been hosting for over 3 years now and had over 800 reservations. I have instant book with ID required for guests who wants to be at my place. I also live on site and have two security cameras.

I had a serious issue yesterday. I had a guest who booked a room the same day for 1 person only. This is unusual so I asked her to confirm the number of people coming and what time is she going to check-in. She ignore second question and had to ask her 3 times until she told me 2 people were coming and not 1. I sent an alteration request which she accepted.

Late at night around 10PM I see both of my cameras disconnected. I go upstairs and I see 3 people all smoking weed in the room. They perfectly knew they could not be in 3 and that smoking is also against my house rules let alone any kind of drugs. There were also several boxes of pills which I don’t know what it was.

She was suppose to stay 3 nights but I couldn’t take the risk to let her stay so I asked them to leave. She had the audacity to tell me to give her a full refund and also insulted me numerous times and called me an asshole.

I contacted airbnb and explains them the situation. Despite the cameras being offline I still had footage of them being in 3 people which I sent to airbnb. Long story short, they sent her a full refund from my payout but airbnb offered me to pay me the first night as a “courtesy”… I was dumbfounded that people can come to my home and deceive me, insult me, use drugs and bring trespassers, yet they can still get away with a full refund and still leave me a shitty review… This is not fair at all.

Airbnb response was that before to ask them to leave I should have contact them first which is true that I did not. One of the reason is that I needed to address the problem right away and it takes a long time to reach the host support team over the phone. Sometimes I have to wait 30 to 45mn…