Great booking request, trouble formulating long term pricing

Hey guys,

So I’ve been hosting for about 6 months now and really have gotten in a groove. But alas, it is winter time in the NY area and the traffic on my page and booking requests have dropped significantly, as expected of course. One thing Ive been having trouble with is how to come up with long term pricing without scaring people away. Obviously as airbnb hosts, pricing makes it so that we prefer more short term stay then one long term.
BUT I just recently hosted a guest who stayed for 4 nights request my listing either for a monthly or weekly rental (Mon night thru Thursday night) depending on my preference and I’m really having trouble on coming up with a price for him.

Since its been pretty slow, I gave him an introductory special offer of $175 for Mon-Fri (4 nights). He really liked my place and has asked if its available for from Jan-March. He stated he has no preference between renting Mon-Thurs nights OR for the whole month. I too have no preference as long as the rate is enough to turn a decent profit for my troubles. (I stay at the place myself if it is not booked)

I was thinking of offering the place at $200 weekly(Mon-Thurs night) which would make it $800 total for a month OR a price for the entire month. Weekly is nice because I still can rent it or use it myself on the weekends. Obviously the monthly price would have to be significantly higher as my wkend rates go up a lot compared to Sun-Thurs night prices. I’m very curious what other hosts would do in this situation and how you guys go about coming up with long term pricing.

Like I said, I have no preference monthly or weekly but if it is monthly the price would have to justify having my place locked up for such a long period at a much lower rate.

Thanks a lot everyone, really looking forward to hearing other hosts thoughts/opinions

PS - My personal cost for the apartment hovers around $1150 after rent/utilities/etc.