First guest I CAN'T STAND IN MY HOME!

I’ve been hosting for 2 years & all of my guests have been lovely…friendly.,interesting & very respectful of our home/personal space. Until NOW.
I have a guy who is working away from home & who has been staying with an airbnb host near me. She has family coming to stay for all of June so can’t host for that month.
I had a 3 night booking from him which was fine… UNTIL he arrived.
He is so in my face. Obnoxious, full on & exhausting. My husband can’t be in the same room as him.
He has now asked to book all of June & first 2 weeks of July outside of airbnb (I’ve said no) & asked for a discount as he’s here 3 nights a week for 6 weeks.
SIX weeks?! I’d rather stick large knitting needles in my eyes.
Is there something fundamentally wrong with me that I’d turn away a 6 week booking?!
He asked if he could cook… Duh no… Read my listing… He asked if I had gluten free bread… Do I have decaff coffee… How much is our house selling for (we are on the market)
Maybe its a clash of personalities but I don’t think so… He’s just not a nice person. There I’ve said it.
My rant is over. He’s gone to bed so I can sit in my kitchen at nearly midnight and eat my big slice of NON-gluten free homemade cake. Did I bake non gluten free on purpose… OH HELL YES!

4 Likes

LOL.

I had a guy like that. Is he a doctor? Maybe the same guy? He insisted he had to park in my garage. His nosy questions didn’t bother me but they would most people.

Absolutely not. I don’t allow bookings over “28 days.” I offer a 3% discount for one month booking. I just prefer to clean the room every day. And I don’t even have people in my part of the house.

Just say no. How much do you want to bet the other host doesn’t have family coming?

8 Likes

I’ve just taken a look at the other listing…the last week of June is available as is the first 2 weeks of July.
I’m quite a nosy person anyway but just had to take a peak!