Contemplating small adjustments to my listing

So, I’ve been doing this for a few months now: my listing. There is a reasonable amount of activity, but I’m not making much money. Still, I’m continuing to make small adjustments in the upward direction.

Currently, I’m charging Rs 1950 (approx USD 29) for one person, Rs 1950+400=2350 (approx USD 35) for two people. Cleaning fee of Rs 470 (approx USD 7). I have no restrictions on length of stay.

So, this works out to Rs 2350 + 470 = 2820 for a single night for two people. Minus the 3% fee, this is approximately Rs 2735.

I’m thinking of:

1. Moving up the single person rate from 1950 to 2100. I originally had a flat rate of 2300, but then changed the single person rate to 1950 on the assumption that more people would see a rate that was under Rs 2000. I don’t actually know if this is true. Does anyone have any idea? Regardless, I can’t stay under Rs 2000 forever. India’s inflation rate is quite high.

I think it makes sense to have a difference between the one person and two person rate, even if a small one.

1. Increasing the minimum stay to 2 nights. In addition to the usual overhead, I have a form C to fill in for foreigners. (Most of my guests are foreigners.) This is quite the paperwork burden. Also, they might be breaking up possibilities for longer stays. In July I had two guests here for one night. And I have two more this month. I read one comment saying that excluding 1 night stays affected search. Has anyone noticed anything like that?

I’d quite like to charge extra for early check ins / late checkouts, especially when people do both in a single stay. But I don’t see any reasonable way of doing so. Airbnb doesn’t have any support for that.

Thoughts?

I can’t say much about your rates, except to suggest that you compare them to other AirBnB as well as other lodgings in your city.