Advice please! How to know if place will succeed as rental?

I hope it’s acceptable for me to post this question here. I’ve been managing several Airbnb homes in Portland Or for three years so I definitely know the ins and outs of this world…and I love it! I’m searching for my first home purchase, with my own short-term rental in mind. I found a potential place in an area just south of Portland (about 15 minutes) that has a separate area for guests that would work great. There’s a huge carpeted room with a fireplace for sleeping/living with a hallway that goes to a full bath and laundry area ( laundry would be shared with us but we’d each have our own doors to enter it)…plus a separate entrance for guests and access to the yard and garage for storage. My two concerns:

1. There is no kitchen and I assume many hosts are in the same boat but supply a hot plate/microwave and small fridge? Is this a big deterrent to not have a full kitchen for guests?