What to include in mini pantry/toiletry kit?

I’m new to Airbnb and don’t like the idea of leaving guests full-size spices, oil, coffee, etc. and similarly shampoo, condition, etc., but want to provide smaller versions of the basics. Recommendations on what I should include? Any sources for this out there?

hi I created some small spice jars. I had some of those small plastic containers that you use for salad dressings when you pack your own lunches. Then labeled them with my label maker. I also went to dollar tree and found some complete travel toiletry kits for $1 that have toothbrush, travel size toothpaste, floss in a plastic zipper bag. Hope this helps

1 Like

Like @plazagirl, we started to bulk buy toiletries like shampoo/conditioner, shower gel etc, and decant into smaller bottles we bought for super cheap at dollar tree. Then we just leave those ones in the bathroom and hide the large bottles in a locked cupboard. Same goes for cooking oil and coffee. It’s working out more economical to buy large size and refill, they don’t usually get through it all anyway!

If the guests are staying a couple of weeks and want/need more, they’ll either ask, or realize that your contribution was just a starter pack and they’ll go out and buy some more themselves (and probably leave you what they don’t end up using, too).

Many grocery/pharmacy stores (Publix, Albertsons, CVS, Walgreens, etc) have a section where they sell Travel Sizes of toothpaste, shampoo, deodorant, etc. I buy a case of 100 travel size bath soaps, as it takes the price down to about 30 cents per bar.