Tax rules for Copenhagen Hosts?

Hi
I am planning to rent an apartment in Copenhagen (Next to Meat Packing District) with an intention to Host on AirBnB. However, I have two questions:

1. How is the demand in Copenhagen S (Water facing apartment next to Fisketorvet Mall)
  2. Will the income be reported as personal income and be liable to be taxed at the current tax bracket of 51%, in which case I will have to factor this into my pricing
    Any other tips or advice will be highly appreciated as I am fairly new at this.
    Thanks

The important thing to know first is whether your landlord knows and agrees.

Jaquo, yes they allow as long as it’s not disturbing the neighbors. Other tenants are also doing in our building, but I am not sure about:

1. Demand in my area
  2. Taxation issues
    Can you share your insights on those issues?
    Thanks

Hej!

We rent our apartment in Kbh K out full time via airbnb and our occupancy rate has been in excess of 85% for the last two years. Demand is high for us all year round with June being our busiest month. Not sure about your area exactly but water views are desirable, we have a view of the lakes and guests tell us it a key factor in choosing our place.

If other people in your building are renting via Air, can you ask them about their occupancy?

Income is taxed at your personal rate - but only the profit you’re making after expenses have been deducted.

Hej
Thanks for the valuable feedback. It’s good to know about the high demand in K and your Occupancy is very good! I am sure you are a SuperHost with InstantBooking :slight_smile:

Unfortunately, our building is fairly new and not many people are doing AirBnB, so it does not show up on the map in the first glance unless you zoom the map to the specific location. And just looking at the number of reviews in our area it was a little scary as most people had 12-20 reviews over 1-2 years with a rate of 700DKK+.