Newbie Host - So Far So Good!

I am writing this post hoping to be a ray of light to new hosts who may have read a lot of horror stories about guests. I am a newbie host with 4 groups who have checked in and out again with the last group checking out today. And they left me a nice gift! Awwww! That made my heart sing!

So far I have had great guests and they have all left my place spotless and nothing has been damaged or broken so far. All of my guests so far have left my place in such perfect condition that I could hardly tell anyone stayed until I went upstairs into the bedrooms! Such a nice surprise that everyone actually follows my check out list! I highly recommend this to others who are considering hosting! At the top of the list I state that by following my check out list, it helps to assure they will receive a full refund of their deposit.

I learned a LOT from all of you after spending several months reading every single post and reply leading up to the purchase of my new home and I continue to spend about 30 minutes a day reading through new posts.

I bought a fabulous remodeled home in a very cool part of town with lots of bars, restaurants, food carts and parks. The house is three stories but my basement has a separate entrance so that is where I stay but I am not hear all the time. I do, however, make it very clear in my listing that I have an apartment in the basement but if I am not here, they can call or text. That really helps to deter people who want to use my home as a party house! It also has two spacious master suites and tends to be on the upper end of the price range.