My list ranking is almost invisible, please help

Hello, my list ranking use to be really good. But this few weeks i notice its has become worse and so the inquiry and booking. I use to test search for 2 people and my listing came 2nd page and if 3+ people it 100% sure came on the first. Now if i do 4 or 5 still my lists is beyond reaching and places on the 10 page.

I dont know what i did wrong, im kinda worry if i cant fix this soon then i will see it becoming a problem for me, plus im just starting out 3 months as a host its look promising too.

Can any members here help find the culprit behind this madness!

Thank you in advance

A few things to consider,

1. are there more listings in general for the dates you are now searching? If there are higher rated places available, then you may not show up at or near the top
  2. have you cancelled a reservation? This does not help your host status
  3. are you declining lots of inquiries? This probably does not help your host status either
  4. How long has this been happening? It may just be a temporary thing.
  5. Are you competitive in your prices for those dates?

Hope this helps!

1 Like

New hosts get a bump in listing results to help you get going with reviews, etc. After your new host period ends, you drop back into the pack. There’s not much you can do expect to continually change your listing by editing and updating your listing and calendar (which supposedly helps your listing ranking) and perhaps adding as many amenities as possible so you don’t get filtered out. You sound like you’re in a big market like me (I have thousands of listings within a 5 mile radius) but places book up and eventually, someone clicks on my listing…

2 Likes

Please note:
Your listing position for guests searching can depend on many factors including:-

1. Where the guests are physically located when they search
  2. the dates they have entered
  3. whether or not they have specified private room/ entire place etc