Howdy Folks! Review my pad?

Hey all,

I’m new to the sharing economy although I’ve explored it in the past. I spend most of time at my gf’s pad so I figure renting mine out would at least help pay for it since I’m hardly there. I like working out, drinking, making money, going to the pool, learning, traveling, making money, and drinking.

Most of my competition consists of older apartments, places with a bed/couch/chair, or homes, around the $80-100 range then nothing in between until the $150+ range so I decided to price mine at 127. If you look at my prices, I targeted them with a psychological advertising angle. I figured that having a building with 2 pools, 24/7 gym, and 5 courtyards and walking distance to bars and restaurants would command a premium; 10 minutes from everywhere in town (Rice U, Galleria, Downtown, Museum District). Think about it, you could walk back home drunk…I do it all the time, it’s only a couple of blocks. Save Uber costs as well. You can drive down the street and it’ll take you to Galleria, drive the other way and you’re in Downtown/Uni of Houston. The furniture is mostly high end, with some Ikea sprinkled in.

ABB suggested pricing it at $67 bucks, even if I booked it out 30 days, it would barely brake even. Is it priced well, too low, too high? More pics? I’ll let guest use my kitchen but not my pantry. At the moment I can’t add much to the forum since I’m new but I hope to learn from you all and drop any info that I know.

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15069695?

Thanks y’all!

Your place is very nice but you need to take some new pics to show it off better. Good pics with good lighting are crucial.

Well the interior looks nice enough. Not great, but nice enough. Better lighting on the photos may help. Some of the exterior shots of painted up buildings make the area seem more of a bario than an upscale neighborhood.