Airbnb rookie mistake.. burnt

Ok im a rookie and got burnt… i cancelled a new guest booking, because minutes before the new booking came through… it was agreed that the current guest would stay on…
So had my listing branded to feel like a leper like airbnb want me to feel… i will live!! Im not wanting to wriggle off the hook but i then did some research on automated reviews, and i can make a public response to the automated review.
“Automated reviews: An automated review will be posted to your listing’s profile indicating that you cancelled one of your reservations. These reviews can’t be removed, but you can always write a public response to clarify why you needed to cancel.”
… as it clearly states i can make a public response to an automatic review. But, when i follow the link, it only allows me to comment on reviews left by guests or hosts only, Not on auto reviews. I researched this the day i was branded so it cant have expired.

Hello @vincent49

Calm down a little - it’s not Airbnb’s fault that you didn’t keep your calendar up to date or remove Instant Book while your current guest decided whether they wanted to stay on.

Why not remove Instant Book to avoid this sort of issue happening in the future while you learn the ropes. This also means you can find out more about your guests and their plans before agreeing to a booking.

I don’t know why you can’t comment. Why not give Airbnb a call and ask them. Please make sure you don’t use the sort of emotive language you used here. It makes you sound a little histrionic :slight_smile: :frowning:

2 Likes

Thanks for the concern but i can take care of the caleder stuff and i like the the auto book.
Im just repeating myself now…
Please make sure you don’t use the sort of emotive language you used here. It makes you sound a little histrionic :slight_smile: :frowning:
You have completely lost me

2 Likes

Well, I totally did not read the things Helsi read in your post.