Some changes to the Airbnb interface I noticed today. Guests may book using instant book without any positive previous host reviews. Not that they really tell you anything about a guest, anyway, unless they are personal and glowing.
- If you Deactivate your listing you are DELETING it, so use the Unlist button instead.
- If you try to create a new listing since you accidentally deleted your old one, like me, you will get an error message if you try to put in any sum for a security deposit and be unable to list.
- Airbnb customer service reps will not even know about this themselves